June Fan of the Month: Joe Gower

Our GBC Fan of the Month for June is Joe Gower from Buckhannon, West Virginia. Check out Joe’s answers below, and don’t forget to enter to be a future Fan of the Month.

GBC: What kind of ATV/SXS do you ride?

Joe: LTR 450 and Polaris RZR

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

GBC: How long have you been riding?

Joe: Since 1985

GBC: What is your favorite ride destination?

Joe: Back in the day it was the Blackwater 100 area, but no any of the trails in southern Upshur County, WV.

GBC: What is the craziest thing that’s ever happened to you during a race?

Joe: During my first time racing the Blackwater 100, I was digging myself out of a peat moss bog when some Mud Fleas gave me a hand getting my quad out. They handed me a beer and told me to “get my strength back up” while they pulled my quad out. I was only 16 years old and all my parents could do was laugh when I told them the story after the race. To make matters all the better, I trophied!

Leave a Reply

